The website of the Southwell Ramblers Group

Walks Programme

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Edges, views and standing stones plus Neolithic rock art, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 8th April 2018, Great Viaducts and Packhorse Bridges, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd April 2018, Notts Wolds Walk 2, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 6th May 2018, Two Dales and the "Mock Beggars Hall" craggy tor, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Friday, 11th May 2018, Come and Hug an Ancient Tree, 3.4mile / 5.5km
Leisurely Sunday, 20th May 2018, Notts Wolds Walk 3, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Leisurely Friday, 25th May 2018, Farnsfield Circular, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd June 2018, Circling Abraham, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Friday, 8th June 2018, Lanes around Egmanton, 4.2mile / 6.8km
Leisurely Sunday, 17th June 2018, A Flavour of Welbeck, 7.3mile / 11.7km
Leisurely Friday, 22nd June 2018, The Burton Joyce Round, 3mile / 4.8km
Moderate Sunday, 1st July 2018, Walking in the steps of Keira Knightley!, 11.7mile / 18.8km
Leisurely Friday, 6th July 2018, Farnsfield Circle, 3mile / 4.8km
Moderate Sunday, 15th July 2018, Setting off for Woodsetts, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Friday, 20th July 2018, Willow Holt, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Sunday, 29th July 2018, Limestone dales in the White Peak, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Leisurely Friday, 3rd August 2018, Trent Valley Way, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Moderate Sunday, 12th August 2018, Following in the footsteps of Roman Troops, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Leisurely Friday, 17th August 2018, River and Lake, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Leisurely Sunday, 26th August 2018, An Edge, becks and views, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 9th September 2018, Gunthorpe Lakeland, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd September 2018, Finding Lost Lad, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Moderate Sunday, 21st October 2018, Up and Down by the River Trent, 7mile / 11.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 4th November 2018, Hunting country, 6.8mile / 10.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 18th November 2018, Southwell to Trent Valley and back, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Leisurely Sunday, 2nd December 2018, Walking in the footsteps of Bess of Hardwick, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 16th December 2018, A Lowdham Circular, 5mile / 8km


This weather forecast is generated by the Met Office Weather Widget


Saturday, March 24, 2018